Friday, 12 February 2016

Keen Cover Friday: Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White

 
And I'm back with a Keen Cover Friday. This week I've picked the cover of Illusions of Fate. What I love about the cover:
  1. The colour theme. It gives the cover a magical feel.
  2. The font. It fits this cover so good, and it adds to the magical feel.
  3. The cup. I think it's such a cool detail with the landscape in it.
  4. The birds. I love how it looks like they fly out from the cup.
  5. Just the feel of the cover. Everything added together gives the cover a feel of magic, and it's perfect.
Title: Illusions of Fate
Author: Kiersten White
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Publisher: HarperTeen
Synopsis:
Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.

“I did my best to keep you from crossing paths with this world. And I shall do my best to protect you now that you have.”

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets Finn, a gorgeous, enigmatic young lord who introduces her to the secret world of Albion’s nobility, a world that has everything Jessamin doesn’t—power, money, status…and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, dangerous secrets that the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits and her determination, can stop him.

Kiersten White captured readers’ hearts with her New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy and its effortless mix of magic and real-world teenage humor. She returns to that winning combination of wit, charm, and enchantment in Illusions of Fate, a sparkling and romantic new novel perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, The Madman’s Daughter, and Libba Bray. (synopsis from Goodreads)
 
What do you think? Do you love this cover, too, or do you have another KCF? Tell me in the comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...